Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee serves as an advisory group to College Council and other participatory governance groups regarding sustainability recommendations, activities and progress on campus. The committee is also responsible for writing the college’s sustainability plan using the template provided by the CCCCO.

Meeting Dates

Every second and fourth Friday, 12:30 PM – 2:00 PM, in the Global Citizenship Center

Committee Members

Michelle Geary (Co-Chair) Biology Instructor
Katherine Moore–Wines (Co–Chair) Child Studies Instructor
Heidi Brueckner Art Instructor
Brad Chin Mathematics Instructor
Leticia Gallardo Biology Instructor
Rick Hawley Landscape Maintenance
Rebecca Hiller Mathematics Instructor
Lungyee Lin Physics Instructor
Scott Ludwig Director of Marketing
Brenda Rogers Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
Karen Schneider–Brodine Vasona Creek Project Coordinator
Bill Taylor WVC Facilities Manager


last published: 9/29/16 • validate xhtml css 508