Workshops

This is your opportunity to learn about the library and all it has to offer. There are a variety of drop-in online workshops this semester via Zoom to assist students with developing research needs and skills. The workshops are generally 45 minutes unless otherwise noted and are free to attend. Please register by clicking on the Join Workshop link below. Workshops may be cancelled if there are no signups the morning of the workshop.

Searching Library Databases

In this workshop, we'll share tips and tricks on how to choose the right database for your topic, navigate, and search using subject terms, and field limiters. Please bring your research topic so that you can practice and ask questions while we are online together.

Date Time Registration
Wednesday, October 21 5:00 PM – 5:45 PM Register for Workshop
Friday, October 23 1:00 PM – 1:45 PM Register for Workshop
Tuesday, October 27 1:00 PM – 1:45 PM Register for Workshop
Monday, November 2 4:30 PM – 5:15 PM Register for Workshop
Wednesday, November 4 11:00 AM – 11:45 AM Register for Workshop
Monday, November 10 1:00 PM – 1:45 PM Register for Workshop

NoodleTools: Citation Generator

NoodleTools will help you create your MLA or APA or CMOS bibliography and format it for exporting to Google Doc or Word. Take the worry out of making sure every period and comma are in place!

It is highly recommended that you register for this free tool first so that you can hit the ground running in this session. Please visit the NoodleTools Login Instruction page to register for an account.

Date Time Registration
Thursday, October 22 7:30 PM – 8:15 PM Register for Workshop
Monday, October 26 4:30 PM – 5:15 PM Register for Workshop
Wednesday, October 28 8:30 AM – 9:15 AM Register for Workshop
Friday, October 30 1:30 PM – 2:15 PM Register for Workshop
Friday, November 6 12:30 PM – 1:15 PM Register for Workshop
Tuesday, November 17 2:30 PM – 3:15 PM Register for Workshop
Last Updated 10/20/20