FYE Faculty

Cohort 1
Hideo Ikeda, MA

Hideo Ikeda, MA

First Year Experience
Counselor

(408) 741-2508
hideo.ikeda@westvalley.edu
Student Services Center: SSC 201X


Cohort 2
Maryam Fard

Maryam Fard

Professional Studies
Counselor

(408) 741-4068
maryam.fard@westvalley.edu
Che 107A

Cathy Jones

Cathy Jones

English
English Faculty

831-325-6518
cathy.jones@wvm.edu
LA/SS 3M


Cohort 3
Nicole Cuttler

Nicole Cuttler

English
English Instructor

(408) 741-2488
nicole.cuttler@westvalley.edu
Language Arts Office 1L

Gretchen Ehlers

Gretchen Ehlers

Mathematics
Math Instructor, Academic Senate President, FYE Coordinator

(408) 741-2054
gretchen.ehlers@westvalley.edu
NWP

Claudio Silva

Claudio Silva

Science and Math
Counselor, Instructor, and STEM Core Student Specialist

claudio.silva@wvm.edu
SM 4C


Cohort 4
Alyson Butcher

Alyson Butcher

Mathematics
Math Instructor

(408) 741-2590
alyson.butcher@westvalley.edu
Science and Math Office 4J


Spring Instructors for all FYE Cohorts
Michelle  Zajac

Michelle Zajac

Communication Studies
Communication Studies Instructor

(408) 741-2485
michelle.zajac@westvalley.edu
Language Arts (LA) Room 4i

Last Updated 7/1/22