Music Department Calendar

February

Event Date Time Location
SJSU Choral Invitational Friday, February 28 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM SJSU Concert Hall
WVC Choral Concert with Resounding Achord Saturday, February 29 7:30 PM St. Francis Episcopal Church

March

Event Date Time Location
Faculty Recital March TBA 7:00 PM MU 12
Jazz Band Thursday, March 5 7:30 PM Main Theater
Symphonic Band Concert with San Francisco Wind Symphony Saturday, March 7 7:30 PM Main Theater
Concert Choir, Chamber Singers & Wilcox HS Choir Friday, March 20 8:00 PM Main Theater
Steinway Society of The Bay Area Saturday, March 21 7:30 PM Main Theater

April

Event Date Time Location
Musical Theater Production of Stephen Sondheim’s Into the Woods April 17–19
April 23–26
Main Theater
Applied Jazz Recital Wednesday, April 29 4:30 PM MU 12

May

Event Date Time Location
Percussion Ensemble Recital TBA 7:30 PM Main Theater
Applied Voice Recital Tuesday, May 5 7:30 PM MU 12
Applied Instrumental Recital Wednesday, May 13 4:30 PM MU 12
Voice Class Recital Thursday, May 14 7:00 PM MU 12
Jazz Band Concert Thursday, May 14 7:30 PM Main Theater
Concert Choir and Chamber Singers: Finale Concert Friday, May 15 8:00 PM Main Theater
Steinway Society of The Bay Area Saturday, May 16 7:30 PM Main Theater
Symphonic Band Concert Sunday, May 17 2:00 PM Main Theater

Closed to Audiences

Event Date Time Location
Instrumental Juries Wednesday, May 20
Thursday, May 21
11:50 AM – 3:30 PM MU 14
Vocal Juries Friday, May 22 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM MU 12

Tickets

Admission Price
General $15
Student/Senior $10
Last Updated 8/14/20