Music Department Calendar

Event Date Time Location Cost
Piano Master Class with Vyacheslav Gryaznov Tuesday, February 12 4:00 PM MU 12 Free
Guitar Recital Saturday, February 16 7:00 PM MU 12 Free
Dr. William Chapman Nyaho, Artist-in-Residence – Piano Recital, Into Africa: Piano Music by Composers of Africa and the African Diaspora Monday, February 25 12:30 PM Main Theater Free
Dr. William Chapman Nyaho, Artist-in-Residence – Lecture/Demonstration Talks for Music Classes Tuesday, February 26 9:20 AM
12:30 PM
2:05 PM
MU 12 Free
Symphonic Band: The Disney Concert! Thursday, March 15 8:00 PM Main Theater
Concert Choir & Chamber Singers: Nature & Song Friday, March 22 8:00 PM Main Theater
Jazz Band: The Latin-Jazz Concert! Saturday, March 23 8:00 PM Main Theater
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat April 19–21 and 25–28 Main Theater
Faculty Recital Thursday, May 2 7:00 PM MU 12
Dance Caravan Saturday, May 4 Main Theater
Guitar Recital Saturday, May 4 7:00 PM MU 12 Free
Applied Voice Recital Tuesday, May 7 7:00 PM MU 12 Free
Concert Choir & Chamber Singers: Finale Concert Thursday, May 9 8:00 PM Main Theater
Percussion Ensemble Recital Monday, May 13 7:30 PM Main Theater
Applied Instrumental Recital Tuesday, May 14 7:30 PM MU 12
Voice Class Recital Wednesday, May 15 7:00 PM MU 12 Free
Symphonic Band Thursday, May 16 8:00 PM Main Theater
Jazz Band Concert w/ Dmitri Matheny Friday, May 17 8:00 PM Main Theater
Event Date Time Location
Symphonic Band and Jazz Band Friday, October 12 8:00 PM Main Theater
West Valley College Choral Invitational Friday, November 2 9:00 AM Main Theater
West Valley Choral Concert Friday, November 2 8:00 PM Main Theater
Applied Voice Recital Tuesday, November 27 7:00 PM MU 12
Musical Theater and Opera Scenes Recital Thursday, November 29 7:30 PM Main Theater
Jazz Band Concert Friday, November 30 8:00 PM Main Theater
Percussion Ensemble Recital Monday, December 3 7:30 PM Main Theater
Applied Instrumental Recital Tuesday, December 4 7:30 PM MU 12
Voice Class Recital Wednesday, December 5 7:00 PM MU 12
Sounds of the Season Friday, December 7 8:00 PM Main Theater
Symphonic Band Saturday, December 8 7:00 PM Main Theater

Tickets

Admission Price
General $15
Student/Senior $10
Last Updated 2/12/19