Music Department Calendar

Event Date Time Location
Steinway Society of The Bay Area Master Class: Alon Goldstein Thursday, September 19 4:00 PM Main Theater
Cilker School Visiting Artist: Allison Au Quartet Monday, September 23 12:30 PM
7:00 PM
Main Theater
Sound Off Choral Festival for TB voices (WVC Choral co-hosts) Friday, September 27 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM San Jose State University
Band Concert with San Francisco Wind Symphony Saturday, September 28 7:30 PM Main Theater
Jazz Band Concert Friday, October 4 7:00 PM Main Theater
Music Department Recital Monday, October 14 4:30 PM Main Theater
WVC Choral Concert: Light Out of Darkness featuring choirs from Gilroy high schools Friday, October 25 8:00 PM Main Theater
WVC Choral Invitation Friday, November 1 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM Main Theater
Applied Voice Recital Tuesday, November 5 7:30 PM MU 12
Vocal Jazz Concert Monday, December 2 8:00 PM Main Theater
Applied Instrumental Recital Wednesday, December 4 7:00 PM MU 12
Voice Class Recital Thursday, December 5 7:00 PM MU 12
West Valley College Choirs and Winchester Orchestra perform Handel’s Messiah (Tickets at Eventbrite) Friday, December 6 7:30 PM Main Theater
Symphonic Band and Jazz Band Disney Concert Saturday, December 7 7:00 PM Main Theater
Steinway Society of The Bay Area Sunday, December 8 2:30 PM Main Theater
West Valley College Choirs and Winchester Orchestra perform Handel’s Messiah (Tickets at Winchester Orchestra) Sunday, December 8 7:00 PM Lincoln Glen Church – 2700 Booksin Ave, San Jose
Percussion Ensemble Recital TBA 7:30 PM Main Theater
Event Date Time Location
Faculty Recital Friday, February 21 7:00 PM MU 12
WVC Choral Concert with Resounding Achord Saturday, February 29 7:30 PM St. Francis Episcopal Church
Jazz Band Thursday, March 5 8:00 PM Main Theater
Symphonic Band Concert with San Francisco Wind Symphony Saturday, March 7 7:30 PM Main Theater
WVC Choral Concert Friday, March 20 8:00 PM Main Theater
Steinway Society of The Bay Area Saturday, March 21 8:00 PM Main Theater
Musical Theater Production April 17–19
April 23–26
Main Theater
Applied Voice Recital Tuesday, May 5 7:30 PM MU 12
Applied Instrumental Recital Wednesday, May 13 7:30 PM MU 12
Voice Class Recital Thursday, May 14 7:00 PM MU 12
Jazz Band Concert Thursday, May 14 8:00 PM Main Theater
Concert Choir and Chamber Singers: Finale Concert Friday, May 15 8:00 PM Main Theater
Steinway Society of The Bay Area Saturday, May 16 Evening Main Theater
Symphonic Band Concert Sunday, May 17 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM Main Theater
Instrumental Juries May 20–21 11:50 AM – 3:30 PM MU 14
Vocal Juries TBA During Concert Choir Final MU 12
Percussion Ensemble Recital TBA 7:30 PM Main Theater

Tickets

Admission Price
General $15
Student/Senior $10
Last Updated 11/26/19