Catalog 2023-2024

Download or Print Page

Parking Regulations

(408) 855-5435

A valid student or staff parking permit is required to park on campus. Student and Staff parking permit requirements are enforced seven (7) days a week between 7:00am and 10:00pm. Parking areas specifically marked for disabled parking, red zones, loading zones, time zones and other restricted areas are enforced everyday, 24-hours a day. Overnight parking is prohibited without prior authorization from the District Police Department. Vehicles left overnight without authorization from the District Police may be towed at owner’s expense.

For any registered student semester-length student parking permits may be obtained at the Admissions and Records Office or online at from any computer. Please have the vehicle make, model, color and license plate number available when you place your order.

Daily permits may be purchased at any of the daily permit dispensers located in each of the student parking lots. All daily permit dispensers will accept $1.00 bills, quarters, dimes and nickels.

To be valid, all parking permits must be properly displayed on the inside lower left corner (drivers side) of the front dashboard. To be properly displayed the permit number and expiration date must be clearly visible from the outside of the vehicle. Improper or non-display of a permit will result in a parking citation.

Purchase and/or possession of a permit does not authorize parking on campus. It is the responsibility of the driver to properly park the vehicle and display a valid and authorized permit. Vehicles with car covers are no exception. Failure to properly display a permit will result in a citation. Visitor parking (30 minute limit) is available, free of charge, in designated spaces in parking lot 5.

Motorcycles/motorscooters are prohibited from parking in spaces designated for four-wheel vehicles. Designated motorcycle parking is available in parking lots 2, 5, 7. No parking permit is required for motorcycles parking in designated motorcycle parking areas.

Disabled parking-All drivers who are disabled (as defined in the California Vehicle Code Section 295.5) and use a designated disabled parking stall must display a valid placard or specialized license plates issued by the California Department of Motor Vehicles. Failure to display a valid placard or plate will result in a citation and fine of $280.

Special parking and loading-Students or Staff members who have special parking or loading needs must contact the District Police in advance. Business cards or notes left on the vehicle are not acceptable and a citation will result. No warnings are issued.

This parking information was accurate at the time of publication. However, due to changes in legislation, procedure, or policy, these regulations or procedures are subject to change without written notice. This is a summary of District Parking Policies. Detailed information is available at the Police Business Office or online at:

Last Updated 7/19/23